See on Scoop.itAlmere Smart City

A perfect blend of flora, fauna and urban design at the Floriade 2022 by Kotryna Zvironaite, a young talented Lithuanian architect
 

I believe that Almere is growing green and at the same time is traveling towards an innovative smart city, or a smart society as Annemarie Jorritsma, Mayor of Almere, likes to say. I also believe that biodiversity in the urban environment will help on this journey. My dream is to support Almere on this unique, visionary road and make a next step achieving my personal goals.

In 2012 I was in Almere for a three months internship at the Atelier Dutch Architectural Company. I fell in love with this new town with its interesting blend of urban design and architecture. People can design and build their own home. It is amazing. Almere had grown on me. I really wanted to do my architectural graduation project here. When back home I choose to design an iconic hotel prominently positioned at the next world horticulture expo in Almere, the Floriade 2022, as my graduation project.

See on www.smartcitiesstrategies.com

